Paytm cannot cancel a transaction once it has been successfully processed by your mobile operator. In case you have accidentally recharged the same number twice, you will receive the benefits for both recharges. We suggest you enjoy the double benefits that you have received.
In case you have recharged the same number twice, but have received benefits for only one of the recharges, please contact your operator directly with the following details:
To find the above details, visit the ‘My Order’ section on your Paytm App and select the mobile recharge order.